Featured Video Play Icon

General introduction

The central goal of the Erasmus+-Project is to qualify pupils concerning the areas creativity and entrepreneurship through music, performance and cultural collaboration. Therefore university students, school teachers and artists from Germany, France, Czech Republic and Hungary worked together during the project. Out of these experiences emerged a curriculum for teacher training, which is believed to qualify teachers to assimilate the various country-specific approaches into their music teaching lessons.


Explanation of structure

The materials of this curriculum are divided into the following fields:

  1. General introduction
  2. Basic information (on the areas of creativity, entrepreneurship, performance, cultural cooperation, combining the field, teaching / learning arrangements, project description)
  3. Teaching modules (individual subject areas, each including a brief introduction, module sections and steps as suggestions for implementation in class, videos, objectives and competencies, list of materials, further literature, links to other modules of the project and to further information)
  4. Project descriptions

Note on the use of the structure

The modules provided are not in chronological order; however, the individual steps within each module are designed to build upon each other. They are examples and models and provide impulses. We encourage instructors to select and combine individual parts as needed and suitable for their teaching and “construct” their own lessons. They should be creative.   Teachers should not feel frustrated by having to go through less “productive” moments before they can be creative…


Wh-questions for the development of essential aspects

Wh-questions Learners Teachers
Who? Pupils of mainstream schools; from primary to upper secondary levels (6-18 years); suitable for pupils with or without previous musical education; Teachers of mainstream schools; from primary to upper secondary levels (6-18 years); teachers with and without previous musical education; ensembles / musicians, universities; music schools; other areas related to music (e.g. youth workers, childhood educators)
What? Action-oriented and experiential, creative approach to music; creation of music (from reproduction to production and transformation), making music, moving, conducting, building, writing, presenting
By whom? Music teachers (as well as teachers without formal education in music and music facilitators) of different types of schools ; in cooperation with ensembles and/ or individual musicians from outside school, where possible
When? All school levels, during regular  music classes, on project days, in working groups
With whom? With the entire class, in small groups, also in heterogeneous groups; together with partners from outside school (ensembles, musicians)
Where? Mainstream schools; music schools; youth centers
How? Group work, development of own ideas, performance, entrepreneurship; Guidance / impulses by teachers and musicians (moderator), instructions for teachers
With what? Any type of instruments and sound objects, voice, body percussion, camera, recording device; contemporary music, classical music, African music, folklore
Why? Development of creativity, entrepreneurship; learning about cultural diversity

Featured Video Play Icon

Einführung

Das Erasmus+-Projekt Musik kreativ+ (2014–2017) setzt sich zum Ziel, Schülerinnen und Schüler durch Musik, Performance und kulturelle Zusammenarbeit in den Bereichen Kreativität, Entrepreneurship und Performance auszubilden. In der Projektzeit arbeiteten Studierende, Lehrkräfte und Künstler aus den Partnerländern Deutschland, Frankreich, der Tschechischen Republik und Ungarn zusammen. Aus den gewonnen Erfahrungen erwuchsen schließlich Lehrmodule, welche Lehrkräfte verschiedener Schularten befähigen sollen, die Ergebnisse und Ansätze dieses Projektes in ihren Unterricht zu integrieren.

Erklärung der Struktur

Die Materialien dieser Lehrmodule-Sammlung gliedern sich in folgende Bereiche:

  1. Einführung (= aktuelle Seite)
  2. Basisinformationen (zu den Bereichen Kreativität, Entrepreneurship, Performance, kulturelle Zusammenarbeit, Verknüpfung der Bereiche, Lehr-/Lernarrangements, Projektbeschreibung)
  3. Unterrichtsmodule (einzelne Themenbereiche mit jeweils kurzer Einführung, Bausteinen und Schritten als Vorschläge für die Umsetzung im Unterricht, Videos, Ziel- und Kompetenzangaben, Materialienliste, weiterführende Literatur, Links zu anderen Bausteinen des Projektes und zu weiterführender Information)
  4. Projektbeschreibungen (Beschreibungen der nationalen Projekte und Partner)

Hinweis zur Benutzung der Unterrichtsmodule

Die bereitgestellten Module sind nicht chronologisch geordnet, jedoch in sich aufbauend angelegt. Sie sind Beispiele und Modelle und geben Impulse. Eine Verknüpfung und Auswahl einzelner Bereiche ist möglich und durchaus erwünscht.  So kann die Lehrkraft seine Unterrichtsstunden aus verschiedenen Teilen wie in einem „Konstruktionsspiel“ zusammenstellen. Er sollte kreativ sein. Die Lehrkraft braucht sich jedoch nicht frustriert fühlen zunächst durch weniger „produktive“ Momente gehen zu müssen, um kreativ zu sein.

W-Fragen zur Erschließung wesentlicher Aspekte

W-Fragen Lernende Lehrende
Wer? Schüler_innen allgemeinbildender Schulen;  von der Grundschule bis zur Sekundarstufe 2 (6-18 Jahre); geeignet für Schüler_innen mit und ohne musikalische Vorbildung; Lehrkräfte allgemeinbildender Schulen; von der Grundschule bis zur Sekundarstufe 2; Lehrkräfte mit und ohne musikalische Vorbildung; Ensembles/ Musiker_innen Hochschulen; Musikschulen; andere musikaffine Bereiche (z.B. Jugendarbeiter, Kindheitspädagogen)
Was? Handlungs- und erfahrungsorientierter, kreativer Umgang mit Musik; eigenes Erfinden von Musik (ausgehend von Reproduktion hin zur Produktion und Transformation), Musizieren, Bewegen, Dirigieren;
Von wem? Musiklehrkräfte der  verschiedenen Schularten; nach Möglichkeit in Kooperation mit außerschulischen Ensembles, einzelnen Musiker_innen
Wann? Alle Schulstufen, während des normalen Musikunterrichts, an Projekttagen, in Arbeitsgemeinschaften
Mit Wem? Mit der gesamten Klasse, in Kleingruppen, auch in heterogenen Gruppen; zusammen mit außerschulischen Partnern (Ensembles, Musiker_innen)
Wo? Allgemeinbildende Schulen; Musikschulen; Jugendzentren
Wie? Gruppenarbeit,  Entwicklung eigener Ideen, Performance, Entrepreneurship; Anleitung/Impulse durch Lehrkräfte und Musiker_innen (Moderator), Anleitungen für Lehrkräfte
Womit? Jede Art von Instrumente, Stimme, Körperpercussion, Kamera, Aufnahmegerät; zeitgenössische Musik, klassische Musik, afrikanische Musik, Folklore
Wozu? Entwicklung von Kreativität, Entrepreneurship; Kennenlernen kultureller Vielfalt